

Contact Us

🛞 🔇 🖂 🌐

Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology, Panchwati, Off. Pashan Road, Pune-411008

coerbtmeity@gmail.com

+91(020) 25899273 + 91-9822802816, + 91-8376975711





World Rechargeable Cell Technology Conference (WRCTC-1)

1st to 3rd July 2021 CoE RBT (Pre-cell)

About CoE RBT (Pre-cell)

Centre of Excellence in Rechargeable Battery Technology (Pre-cell) or CoE RBT (Pre-cell) is a Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Govt. of India program to cater to the industrial needs of R&D in the field of Advanced Chemistry Cells (ACC). CoE RBT (Pre-cell) has been initiated at Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET), Pune in 2019. The scope of the program is a self-sustainable centre with SME scale end-to-end technology development (including machinery) for commercialization in the areas of Li-ion, Na-ion and Li-polymer battery cell manufacturing and creation of Start-ups for commercialization.

C-MET is an autonomous scientific society under MeitY, Govt. of India, engaged in the R&D of various electronic materials such as electro ceramics, semiconductors and high purity metals. C-MET, Pune has developed indigenous cathode and anode materials for various kinds of ACCs with capacities comparable to commercial cells.



About Conference

The conference is an initiative by CoE RBT (Pre-cell) to provide a platform for all stakeholders (academia, R&D labs, industry and policy makers) working in the area of Rechargeable Cell Technology, especially for ACCs. The 1st World Rechargeable Cell Technology Conference [WRCTC-1] will showcase the state-of-the-art in material systems, coated electrode and cell assembly technologies for current or future needs of MSMEs or Giga scale industry manufacturing from CoE RBT (Pre-cell) and similar Indian & global peer R&D programs supported by industry and governments. Leading experts from India and abroad would be sharing their experiences and expectations in this conference.

Scope of the Conference:

The conference will cover invited talks in a broad area of topics listed below -

Technical Session

- Advanced Chemistry Cells and their applications in different market sectors.
- Materials for Lithium, Sodium and Post lithium technologies comprising of emerging materials/ composites for cell components
- Technical or Techno-commercial advancements in cell manufacturing for MSMEs and Giga Scale industry under sub topics of (a) material manufacturing, (b) coated electrode manufacturing; and (c) cell assembly.
- Sustainability of Advanced Chemistry Cells

Program Contour Session

- Technical and Techno-commercial Roadmap for rechargeable cell technologies and applications under R&D program supported by industry and government.
- Roadmap for rechargeable cell technologies and applications under R&D groups/ Industry.
- R&D and Commercialization Infrastructure (pilot plant sizing and time to market)
- Supply Chain creation and management
- Manpower generation for industry and R&D

Patrons



Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad

Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, New Delhi, Govt. of India.



Shri Sanjay Dhotre Hon'ble MoS Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India



Technology, Govt. of India

National Organizing Committee

Dr Bharat B Kale, Director General, C-MET Dr Sandip Chatterjee, Director, MeitY Dr Milind V Kulkarni Dr Sankha dip Das Dr Rajendrakumar Sharma, SPEL Mr Surya Sharma, SPEL Dr SB Rane Dr Prasada Rao Dr RS Sonawane Dr RS Kalubarme Dr SK Apte

- (Chairman & Convener)
- (Co-Chairman)
- (Co-Convenerl)
- (Co-Convener II)
- (Industry Coordinator)
- (Industry Coordinator)
- (Facility Coordinator)
- (Coordinator of the sessions)
- (Treasure)
- (Co-Treasurer)
- (Member)

National Advisory Committee

- Dr VK Aatre, IISc Bangalore
- Dr Arbinda Mitra, Scientific Secretary, PSA, the Government of India
- Mrs Jyoti Arora, Special Secretary & Financial Adviser MeitY, New Delhi
- Shri Arvind Kumar, MeitY, New Delhi
- Shri Rajoo Goel, Secretary General, ELCINA
- Dr Shantanu Das, BARC, Mumbai
- Dr K Balasubramanian, Director, NFTDC
- Prof Ajit R Kulkarni, IIT Mumbai
- Shri Jaswant Munoth, Director, Munoth Industries Ltd.
- Shri Rajiv Jain, Sr Advisor, IESA

List of Eminent Speakers

- Dr SSV Ramakumar, IOC, India
- Prof Palani Balaya, Singapore
- Dr Aishen Wu, Shida Battery Technology Co., Ltd., China
- Prof Chan Jin Park, South Korea
- Prof Wei Lu, Mechanical Engineering University of Michigan
- Dr Julia R Greer, Kavli Nanoscience Institute, USA
- Dr Patrick Glynn, Griffith University, Australia
- Dr Satish Patil, IISC Bangalore
- Dr A K Shukla, IISC Bangalore
- Dr SA Ilangovan ISRO
- Prof Sagar Mitra, IITB, Mumbai
- Dr K Ramesha, CECRI, Karaikudi
- Dr Richard Lobo (Tata Chem), Tata Motors
- Dr R Prakash, ARCI, Chennai
- Shri Arun Firodia, Kinetic Honda Electrical
- Dr Ashok Joshi, Microlin, USA
- Dr Rajendrakumar Shama, SPEL, Pune
- Dr NS Raman, Director, CHT, MOPNG, Noida
- Dr AK Jindal, Tata AutoComp Systems Ltd, Pune
- Dr Feng Zhao, Storagenergy Technologies Ins, USA
- Dr Sai Bhavaraju, Enlighten Innovations Inc, USA
- Mr Kunihisa Kubota, HIOKI E. E. Corporation, Japan

Call for Abstract

Participants are invited to submit One-page abstracts in word format should be submitted via Abstract Template Link.

Important Dates

Submission of Abstract Acceptance of Abstract Registration June 23, 2021 June 26, 2021 June 28, 2021

Registration & Abstract Template Link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAlpQLSdpGczUgYQCJrlide8p1BL3c3b5e5tNxYJKmZP8qz LCWo4qAg/viewform?usp=sf_link